Paris in Springtime

paris spring3 Ahh! Paris in the Springtime! The flowers in bloom,the smell of freshly baked baguettes and croissants, the sound of birds returning to the city, freshly awakened from its cold slumber and the visitors who flock to the city to watch the exciting French Open at Roland Garros. Does that conjure a vivid picture of Paris in the season of Spring? Great!! because I have personally never been to Paris.

Instead all I have to go on is my imagination and a Dream. A dream of seeing this fabled place of beauty and culture in every season.I hold on to my IMAGINATION…… My dreams keep me from falling into the abyss of depression when reality appears dim amd dismal.

Imagination is a key part of Life.It drives us to work hard and achieve our numerous goals. When we become depressed and anxious, it refocuses our attention on the goals we have set for ourselves.

paris spring5  Setting goals are essential to living life better. Goals allow us to create a picture/image that keeps us ‘afloat’ when we start to sink into despair, debt and the challenges of life.

So one of my main goals that keep my head ‘afloat’ is the dream of visiting the country of France. I want to spend time in France and experience the four seasons and their effects on nature, people and their customs. I want to leave that unique place being able to speak manageable french (I’ve already started some classes) and enjoy a croissant while on a bateau cruising along the river Seine.

paris spring6 I want to walk along the sands of the Mont St.Michel Abbey and see the surrounding land disappear at high tide. There is so much to see and do in the wondrous place called France that I am overwhelmed.

And when I see another year has passed by and the debts are still mounting, my savings have dwindled even lower and my dreams are falling further from my grasp…….

All I have left is IMAGINATION……. One day I will actually be there in Paris at Springtime and be able to do all the activities that I dreamt about.

paris spring4  Au revoir mes amis!!!

About francophilediva

I love everything french even though I have never been there. I am learning to love life and live life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Living, Optimism, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.