Broken Dreams

cropped-creuse.jpgWhere does the time go? The days are blending and blurring into weeks and months and life is passing me by. I try to live life to the fullest each day that I breathe the breath of life but my days are now consumed with work and its numerous responsibilities. Living this fast-paced existence is not really living the Dream, rather it’s just existing to pay bills!!

My heart’s desire is eluding me more and more as cost of living becomes higher and luxuries like travelling become  out of my reach.This leads me to re-evaluate my life and ask whether my job and its demands is worth it?tired  But the next question is how can I live without my job? I need to pay a rent, utilities, buy clothes and other necessities. I know that I am not alone in my dilemna and there are many people in the world making similar hard decisions that often steals our  joy. I admire the people who have chucked it all for a nomadic, carefree existence but I do not possess that kind of adventurous spirit; I need some measure of security in my life.

How to fix Broken Dreams? I don’t Know!!!

I am usually the voice of optimism but right now my dreams are cracking under the strain of capitalism and responsibilities and I am out of answers in regards to how to mend my Dreams. I am floundering and my optimism is at an all-time low. So I end this post on an unusual note (at least for me), saddened by my inability to make my travel dreams come true despite my long hours at work.

Broken Dreams …..

About francophilediva

I love everything french even though I have never been there. I am learning to love life and live life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.